Election 2019

The Students’ Union is the voice of all students at the Royal College of Art. We represent you and your views independently of the College as well as providing a whole range of services and support across campuses.

Every year we elect our Sabbatical Officers to lead the Student’s Union. 

You can find the general job description here: 

Job Decription

For rules and regulations please download the following PDF:

RCA SU General Election 2019 Dates and Rules

Students are welcome and encouraged to email us or pop into the office to chat about the roles.

Our office door is open Monday – Friday 10am-5pm, Frayling Building, Kensington.

Email – students-union@rca.ac.uk

Key dates:

Tues 05 March 2019, 5pm – Election Called
Mon 11 March 2019, 5pm – Nominations Open
Thur 21 March 2019, 5pm – Nominations Close
Mon 25 March 2019, 5pm – Candidates Meeting
Fri 05 April 2019, 5pm – Manifesto & Photo Deadline

EASTER BREAK – create your campaign plan and materials!

Mon 29 April 2019, 5pm – Campaigning starts
Tues 30 April 2019, 6pm – Candidates Debate, White City
Wed 01 May 2019, 6pm – Candidates Debate, Battersea
Thur 02 May 2019, 6pm – Candidate Debate, Kensington
Tues 07 May 2019, 5pm – Election starts/ Ballot opens online via email only
Fri 10 May 2019, 5pm – Election/Ballot and Campaigning Ends
Friday 10 May 2019, 8pm – Election results announced